The district executive committee were elected at the AGM in September 2021. They can be contacted as a whole at:

They serve as the trustees of both the East London District Scout Council (reg. charity 1114589) and The Roland Philipps Fund for Scouts (reg. charity 281576)



Alan Hands



Veronique Constans


Treasurer (Acting*)

Kamran Yousafi


* Kamran joined us after the 2021 AGM and so has not been elected yet.


Automatic Members

Automatically given membership according to our constitution:

  • Jonathan Ellison - District Commissioner

  • Kevin Bridge - Explorer Scout Commissioner

  • [Position Vacant] - Scout Network Commissioner

  • [Position Vacant] - District Youth Commissioner

Elected Officials

Nominated and elected by the District Scout Council at its 2021 AGM:

  • Joan Bridge

  • Chloe-Jean Carpenter

  • George Davies

Co-opted Officials

Co-opted to support the committee because of their relevant experience:

  • Brian Bench (for Scout Hall, Bouverie Road)

  • Carl Greenslade (for Roland Philipps Scout Centre)

  • Kay Leggett (for Fairmead Campsite)

Nominated Officials

The following have been appointed by the District Commissioner to broaden the experience of the District Trustees:

  • Justine Sacarello (for her legal experience)

and he reserves the right to nominate two others.

Unofficial Observers

The chairs of all district Explorer Explorer Scout units are invited to attend trustee meetings and their input is encouraged.

Because they under 18 they cannot be charity trustees according to the law in England & Wales.


The dates of all trustee meetings can be found on our District Leaders Site in the calendar at the bottom of the homepage.